RSS Feed

Ryan Gosling’s a Knitter. Who knew?

In the 2007 comedy Lars and the Real Girl, Ryan Gosling plays a delusional guy who’s in a relationship with a blow up doll. So what does that have to do with yarn?

In a recent interview with GQ Australia, Gosling says “I did this scene… where I was in a room full of old ladies who were knitting, and it was an all-day scene, so they showed me how. It was one of the most relaxing days of my life.” He goes on to say “If I had to design my perfect day, that would be it. And you get something out of it at the end. You get a nice present. For someone who wants an oddly shaped, off-putting scarf.”

A day of knitting would probably be my perfect day too, as it would for many YARN-A-HOLICS. What do you say we make Ryan an honorary member of the club?

5 responses »

  1. Awesome things here. Thanks so much.

    Reply
  2. I’m not sure exactly why but this blog is loading very slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

    Reply
  3. I vote for Ryan Gosling!

    Reply
  4. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent posts.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

